Why does Texty Pro require credit card information for a free trial? We require credit card information for verification purposes and to prevent abuse of our 14-day free trial offer. This helps us ensure that the individual who signed up for the free trial is a genuine customer interested in using the service for lawful purposes of communicating with their customers. We do not charge your credit card during the free trial period, and you can cancel at any time before the trial period expires to avoid being charged.
Moreover, it enables us to automatically charge our customers for the subscription once the free trial period ends, without the need for them to manually enter payment information. This ensures a seamless continuation of service and avoids any interruptions.
Your payment method will be charged automatically once the free trial period expires, unless you opt to cancel the service before the end of the trial. The subscription plan you've selected will determine whether the automatic renewal will take place on a monthly or annual basis.
Yes, you can cancel the Texty Pro service during the free trial. If you decide that Texty Pro is not the right fit for your business, you can cancel the service at any time during the 14-day free trial period, and you will not be charged. You can cancel the subscription by accessing the plan & billing section of your Texty Pro account and following the cancellation prompts. If you cancel before the end of the free trial, your account will be closed, and you will not be charged for any subscription fees.